Skip to Main Content

Honorary Lifetime Membership

The Honorary Lifetime Membership Award is reserved for individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the genealogy profession over a significant period of years, consistent with the mission and ideals of the Association of Professional Genealogists.

Eligibility: APG member in good standing for at least ten years.

Criteria: This award recognizes a long period of consistent and considerable contributions to the field of genealogy, and career embodiment of one or more APG objectives, including promotion of professional standards; education through publishing and lecturing; support of those engaged in genealogical business pursuits; promotion of improved access to and/or preservation of historical records, etc.

Selection: Nominations and selections are made by the Executive Director and/or the Executive Committee.

Past Recipients:
2021   Mary Kircher Roddy, CG®
2020   Amy E. K. Arner
2019    J. Mark Lowe, CG®, FUGA
2017    Christine Rose, FASG, CG® (Emeritus)
2016    Elizabeth Shown Mills, CG®, CGL, FASG
2014    Donn Devine, CG®, FNGS
2013    Alvie L. Davidson, CG®
2008    Gary Mokotoff
2007    Helen F. M. Leary, CG®