Skip to Main Content

APGQ Excellence Award

In order to highlight the value of the Association of Professional Genealogist’s Quarterly and encourage submissions, the APGQ Excellence Award was created in 2007 to recognize excellence in material submitted to the APGQ.

Eligibility: This award is open to the author or authors of any submitted article, review, or column published in the APGQ during the previous calendar year.

Criteria: An engaging, relevant, well-written article, review, or column offering unique value to APG members.

Selection: The winner is selected by the APGQ Editor with approval of the Executive Committee.

Past Recipients:
2021   Joseph B. Shumway, AG®
2020   Mark A. Cross
2019    Ian Watson, PhD
2018    Lee Arnold
2017    Kate Eakman
2016    Yvette Hoitink, CG®
2013    George Morgan
2011    Amy E. K. Arner
2010    Diana Crisman Smith
2009    Sharon E. Sergeant
2008    Roberta "Bobbi" King
2007    Stephen P. Morse, PhD