Find a Professional

Search by Name
Search by Location
Search by Research Specialty
Search by Geo Specialty
Other Searches

Find a Specialist

American Indian
DNA Specialist
Heir Searcher
House Historian
Lineage Societies
Travel & Tours
Web Designer

Site Search

APG Staff

  • Benefits Coordinator: Kerry Scott
  • Booth Chair: Luana Darby
  • Communications Officer: Corey Browder Oiesen
  • eNews Editor: Phyllis Codling McLaughlin
  • PMC Coordinator: Anastasia Sutherland Harman
  • PMC Site Coordinator: Corinne Knasinski
  • Webmaster: Carla Cegielski

APG Committees

  • Advocacy Committee
    Kelvin L. Meyers (Chair & RPAC Representative)*
    Billie Fogarty
    Michael Goldstein
    Eric Stroschein
    * chair to appoint a second RPAC representative

  • APGQ Advisory Committee
    Harold Henderson, CG (Chair)
    Bruce Durie
    Debra A. Hoffman
    Deborah Hooper, CG

  • Awards Committee
    Darcie Hind Posz, CG (Chair)
    Janice S. Prater
    Louise St Denis

  • Chapter Review Committee
    Diane Gravel, CG (Chair & Chapter Liaison)
    Jan Gow
    Char Mitts
    Laura G. Prescott
    Tina Sansone

  • Global Committee
    Catherine Desmarais, CG (Co-chair)
    Corey B. Oiesen (Co-chair)
    Paul A. Blake, England
    Tim Firkowski (U.S./Poland)
    Fiona Fitzsimons (Ireland)
    Roland Geiger (Germany)
    Melanie D. Holtz, CG (U.S./Italy)
    Maggie Loughran (England)
    Peter Nagy (Slovakia)

  • Nominations Committee
    Laura G. Prescott (elected) (Chair)
    Debra Braverman (elected)
    Tina Sansone (appointed)

  • Professional Development Committee
    Melanie D. Holtz, CG (Chair)
    Sheri Fenley
    Jean Wilcox Hibben, CG
    Kimberly T. Powell
    Craig Roberts Scott, CG

  • Professional Management Conference (PMC) Committee
    Anastasia Sutherland Harman (Coordinator)
    Corinne Knasinski (Site Coordinator)
    Corey B. Oiesen (Publicity)
    Beverly Rice (Registration)
    Valerie Eichler Lair (Volunteers)
    Patti Gillespie (VPMC Coordinator)

  • Professional Review Committee
    For questions about professional review, please contact

  • Publications Advisory Committee
    Amy E.K. Arner (Chair)
    Diane Rapaport
    J.H. (Jay) Fonkert, CG

  • Youth Committee - New Committee!
    Jean Wilcox Hibben, CG (Co-chair)
    Darcie Hind Posz, CG (Co-chair)
    Kenyatta D. Berry
    Melanie Frick
    Eva Goodwin
    Melissa A. Johnson
    Mary Tedesco

Home | Directory | About Us | Activities | Chapters| Membership | Publications

Copyright © Association of Professional Genealogists, 1996-2015