APG Indiana Chapter APG Indiana Chapter

Welcome to the Indiana Chapter
Association of Professional Genealogists

The Indiana Chapter of the Association of Professional Genealogists was formed in 2012.
Our members include researchers, historians, lecturers, educators, editors, writers, and other professionals interested in genealogy.

Chapter Officers

President Sharon Miller Treeditions@gmail.com
Vice President    
Secretary Mauri Pratt ichapsecretary@gmail.com
Treasurer Andrea Ackermann aga2428@gmail.com
Chapter Representative Ken Nowlan kennowlan@twc.com


Our general meetings are held every other month. 2015 meetings will be August 19, October 10 and December 9.
The October meeting will be a meet and greet along with a tour of a repository, this year in Indianapolis.
Please contact our Chapter President for an invitation.


APG members in good standing are eligible for membership in the Indiana chapter. In addition to the benefits of APG membership,
chapter members enjoy regular membership meetings, networking and promotional opportunities, and educational seminars.

Membership Directory

Name & Address Contact Specialties
Andrea Ackermann Email: aga2428@gmail.com  
Darlene Anderson
APG Directory Listing
Email: darlene-anderson@hughes.net
Web: www.darlene-anderson.com
Indiana research
Brenda L. Barker Email: b_barker@iquest.net  
Maggie Champion
Greencastle, IN
APG Directory Listing
Email: mcgen@cinergymetro.net
Web: http://maggiegen.wordpress.com
Writing,personal research for others primarily in Indiana, Kentucky, Illinois, Ohio
Shirley Fields Email: richison@me.com  
Angela J. Gabbard
APG Directory Listing
Email: wjrajaj@gmail.com  
Rena Glover Goss
APG Directory Listing
Email: rlgoss@twc.com Specialty - writing, Eastern Ohio
Ellen C. Hegeman
APG Directory Listing
Email: ehegeman@sbcglobal.net
Phone: (812) 476-9811
Southwest Indiana, Midwest
Harold Henderson
Laporte, Indiana
APG Directory Listing
Email: librarytraveler@gmail.com Writing, Editing, NE Illinois, SW Michigan, Northern Indiana
Erin K. Larson
APG Directory Listing
Email: generinklarson@gmail.com Research in Midwest, Indiana State Archives and Library
Tina Lyons
APG Directory Listing
Email: genwishlist@gmail.com
Web: http://www.genwishlist.com
Midwest research, Research at Allen County Public Library; Speaker
Laura Madden
APG Directory Listing
Email: lamadden@sbcglobal.net
Web: http://www.rootrunner4u.com
Research professionally, IN, OH, PA, MI, IL, MO, Indianapolis, Speaker.
Sharon Miller
APG Directory Listing
Email: Treedtions@gmail.com Research all Indiana Counties, specializing in Boone, Hamilton, Hendricks and Marion Counties.
Ken Nowlan, CG
9811 Clippinger Rd
Evansville IN 47725
APG Directory Listing
Email: kennowlan@twc.com
Phone: (812) 626-1183
19th Century Midwest, Genetic Genealogy
Rachel Popma
APG Directory Listing
Email: rmpopma@gmail.com  
Randi Richardson
APG Directory Listing
Email: gftl@bluemarble.net  

Return to the National APG website