APG Colorado Chapter



CHAPTER INFORMATION

The Colorado Chapter of the Association of Professional Genealogists (CAPG) was formed in 1991 to promote and support
the objectives of the Association of Professional Genealogists in the State of Colorado. CAPG also provides
a forum for exchange of information and ideas among professional genealogists who reside in the State
of Colorado.

MEETINGS

The Colorado Chapter meets the first Saturday in February, May, August, and November. Visitors are welcomed.

Upcoming Meetings:


2015
February 7, 2015, 10:00am Denver Public Library, 10 W. 14th Ave, Denver, CO
May 2, 2015 Meeting place to be announced
August 1, 2015, 10:00am Denver Public Library, 10 W. 14th Ave, Denver, CO
November 7, 2015, 10:00am Denver Public Library, 10 W. 14th Ave, Denver, CO

MEMBERSHIP

Membership with the Colorado Chapter of APG is open to anyone who is a current member
of the Association of Professional Genealogist and willing to support the APG Code of Ethics.

CAPG Annual Dues of $10.00 are payable by February of each year for inclusion in the CAPG Directory.
Please remit dues to:

Colorado Chapter of the Assoc. of Professional Genealogists
P. O. Box 40431
Denver, CO 80204

OFFICERS

President Roberta King rking24600@gmail.com
Vice President Laurie Sleeper Laurie.Sleeper@comcast.net
Secretary Diane Barbour, PLCGS mdbfrisco@gmail.com
Treasurer Janice Prater praterj@q.com

MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY

Name & Address Contact Specialties Other
Pattie Apple
Apple Research Services
875 E. 132nd Ave.
Thornton, CO 80241
APG Directory Listing
Tel:(303) 902-4120
Email: Pattie.apple@gmail.com
   
CJ Backus
CJ Piglet Research Company
1305 Krameria St., #H-115
Denver, CO 80220
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 355-0731
Email: cjpiglet2@msn.com
Organizing records, Creating books, Denver Adoption, Denver Catholic Orphanages, Gilpin Co., Colorado. Able to do research at: Denver Public Library, Colorado State Archives, History Colorado Library and Denver House Histories. Accepts clients.
Diane Barbour, PLCGS
16498 Sneffels Ct.
Broomfield CO 80023
APG Directory Listing
Tel:(303) 604-1051
Email: mdbfrisco@gmail.com
Methodology, American studies, Great Britain Accepts clients, speaking engagements
Beth Weiland Benko
APG Directory Listing
Email: bethbenko@gmail.com
http://genealogy.bnk.com
Research in Denver area repositories, organizing, and online research Accepts clients and speaking engagements
Cindy Born-Mylo
Historical and Genealogical Research
Tel: (303) 284-1932
Email: cindybornmylo@msn.com
   
Deena Coutant
APG Directory Listing
Tel: 720-445-5380
Email: deena@digideena.com
http://www.DigiDeena.com
Blog: http://DigiDeena.com/blog
  Accepts clients
Karlene Howell Ferguson
APG Directory Listing
Email: Karlene.ferguson@comcast.net    
Gordon Gray
GrayLine Group
1085 N. Night Heron Dr.
Green Valley, AZ 85614
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (520) 648-1500
FAX: (520) 399-3342
Email: ggray01@aol.com
Missouri
Colorado
Texas
 
Sandra Greenberg
GRI-Greenberg Research & Investigations
3038 S. Galena Ct.
Denver, CO 80231
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 755-8384
Email: sangreenb@aol.com
Finding Living Persons
Heir Research
Jewish Genealogy/Holocaust
Private Investigator, Author, Project Management
Kathleen W. Hinckley, CG
Family Detective
P.O. Box 525
Wheat Ridge, CO 80034-0525
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 422-9371
Email: kathleen@familydetective.com
www.familydetective.com
19th Century
20th Century
Missing Heirs
Private Investigator, Author, Project Management
Sandy Johansen
2367 S. Devinney Street
Lakewood, CO 80228
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 324-5245
Email: jenny_ologist@yahoo.com
Denver area records research
Lineage Society applications
 
Margaret Kadziel
1232 S. Pennsylvania St.
Denver, CO 80210
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 778-1257
Email: famhistories@yahoo.com
Denver area libraries, archives, cemeteries Single or multiple record searches
Internet databases
Roberta "Bobbi" King
Miss Congenealogy
3161 S. Indiana St.
Lakewood, CO 80228
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (720) 839-4952
Email: RKing24600@gmail.com
Land records
Society Management
Clients Not Accepted
Speaker
Nancy Kratky
P.O. Box 6770
Longmont, CO 80501
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (720) 355-7877
Email: KratkyN@gmail.com
Online research; record organization; research in Boulder & Larimer counties repositories; Colorado, Iowa, & Nebraska research Accepts clients
Andy Likins
5026 Plumstead Dr.
Colorado Springs, CO 80920
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (719) 282-1015
Email: LikinsGenes@aol.com
Colorado Springs, Midwest, Norway, Sweden  
Annette Burke Lyttle
Westminster, CO
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 217-3452
Email: annette@heritagedetective.com
http://heritagedetective.com
   
Julie Miller, CG
JPM Genealogy Research
14294 Jared Court
Broomfield, CO 80020
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 469-0724
Email: julie@jpmresearch.com
http://www.jpmresearch.com
Colorado repositories including Denver Public Library, CO State Archives, CO Historical Society, NARA-Rocky Mt. Region Speaker, Writer, Project Management
Kirk Woosley Patton
Fincastle Ancestry Research
P.O. Box 11972
Lexington, KY 40579
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (859) 227-7426
Email: kirk@fincastleresearch.com
http://www.fincastleresearch.com
Kentucky, Midwest, Land, probate and military records Lineage Society Applications
Janice S. Prater
1236 Hudson St.
Denver, CO 80220
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 870-0393
Email: praterj@q.com
  Clients Not Accepted
Speaker
Patrick Purcell
Avoca Services
4457 S. Everett Ct.
Littleton CO
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 916-6620
Fax: (303) 948-6962
Email: pepurcell04@gmail.com
   
Nancy Ratay
ng-tek
18 White Pine Dr.
Littleton, CO 80127
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 972-2701
FAX: (303) 972-0526
Email: nratay@ng-tek.com
http://www.ng-tek.com/genweb/nrgen.htm
Colonial
Federal records
Teacher
Photography
Lou-Jean Holland Rehn, CG
1545 Glencoe St. #B
Denver, CO 80220
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 333-2492
Email: ljrehn@yahoo.com
Denver
Colorado
 
Patricia Roberts
APG Directory Listing
Email: par85@hotmail.com    
Harry Ross
APG Directory Listing
Email: HGlennRoss@aol.com    
Laurie Sleeper
P.O. Box 3496
Boulder CO 80307
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 494-0520
Email: laurie@talltreesgen.com
  Accepts clients
Gail Smith
Willow Road Genealogy
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 917-1415
Email: willowroadgenealogy@gmail.com
http://www.willowroadgenealogy.com
   
Jan Therkildsen
Family Sleuthess
Arvada, CO 80004
APG Directory Listing
Tel: (303) 478-4181
Email: FamilySleuthess@aol.com
CO ; IL ; IN ; IA ; NE ; OH ; VA ; WV ; WY ; Denver Accepts clients
Anastasia Webber
1417 Cannon St.
Louisville, CO 80027
APG Directory Listing
Email: Staje@hotmail.com    
Denise Williams
Consulting and Family History Services
7339 S. Depew St.
Littleton CO 80128
APG Directory Listing
Email: Denisewilliamsco@hotmail.com Colorado research, Nebraska research, cemetery research, photography, consulting, and project planning Accepts clients

Return to the National APG website