[APG Public List] Invitation to the live web discussion about "Explaining bad news to clients" October 30, 2010

Jeanette Daniels jeanettedaniels8667 at yahoo.com
Wed Oct 20 06:49:48 MDT 2010


Dear Everyone,

There are some of you who have already requested to join the upcoming live web 
discussion regarding a topic that we all have needed help with from time to 
time.  This is another invitation to the rest of you if you are interested in 
participating in an online discussion sponsored by the TheoryGen email list and 
Heritage Genealogical College.  


How do you explain to a client that you have found bad news, e. g. nothing for 
what they wanted researched; unexpected findings that take the research another 
direction; information about their ancestors that no one would want to find; 
etc.  These are the types of things that will be discussed along with:  1) ways 
to prevent problems with clients prior to starting research; 2) ways to break 
the news; 3) ways to show the client that you are doing what is needed to solve 
his problem; 4)  what to do when the client demands money back or refuses to pay 
because you didn't find exactly what he wanted.

The live web discussion will be held:  Saturday, October 30, 2010 in the 
afternoon.  2:00 PM PST; 3:00 PM MST; 4:00 PM CST; and 5:00 PM EST.  It will 
only last for one hour.  That way if you are "trick or treating" on Saturday 
night instead of Sunday, you should have plenty of time.  


If you can make it, let me know.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Daniels
Heritage Genealogical College
jeanettedaniels8667 at yahoo.com
or
heritagegenealogycollege at yahoo.com 



      
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <../attachments/20101020/d08ac58d/attachment.htm>


More information about the APGPublicList mailing list